Prize winners at INA Annual Meeting 2003

Prize winners at the 39th Annual Meeting of the Irish Neurological Association (INA), held in University College Cork on 9th & 10th May 2003 were:

Best Presentation was shared between 3 joint winners:

  • Fiona M. Molloy, James Dambrosia, Mark Hallett. Impaired intracortical inhibition in families with DYT1 dystonia
  • R Renganathan, A Atkinson, B McNamara.  A 12 month audit of polyneuropathy presenting to the department of neurophysiology, Cork University Hospital
  • Áine Ní Bheacháin, Michael Farrell. Hif-Induced and mitochondrially impaired lymphoblast cell lines show upregulation of genes in response to bioenergetic crises

Best Multiple Sclerosis Presentation:

  • Christopher McGuigan, A. McCarthy, C. Quigley, L. Bannon, S.A. Hawkins, M. Hutchinson. The prevalence of multiple sclerosis in Ireland: evidence for a North-South gradient

John Kirker prize for best Epilepsy Presentation:

  • Geraldine B Boylan, Janet M Rennie, Sean Connolly, Colin D Binnie. Second line anticonvulsant treatment of neonatal seizures: a video-EEG monitoring study

Member Login


Main Navigation